About Me — Noelle R. Beauregard

I love practicing self-deprecating humor, seeing who can pick up on my dry sarcasm, and pretending I can write.

Noelle R. Beauregard
Writing in the Margins

--

Photo of author. Please excuse the frizzy hair. :)

Hi! I’m Noelle. I’m not from France or Canada, although my name is French AF. (Ok, I’m ancestrally Canadian.) I don’t wear contacts. God, please don’t sing that one Christmas carol to me. And I wasn’t born around Christmastime, although, yes, my name means Christmas. It’s just the feminine spelling. That’s why it’s spelled “fancy.”

Oui, je parle un peu français. I still have much to learn before I’m even close to being fluent.

I grew up partly in a trailer park in an Atlanta suburb and partly in the rural countryside of Georgia. Yup, it’s just as terrible as it sounds.

I have been told by northern friends and family that, despite all efforts, a slight southern accent persists. I suppose my casual use of “y’all” doesn’t help, either.

I was homeschooled until high school for religious reasons per my parents, so I still make a point to read books about as many different worldviews as I can get my hands on. I have since chosen to be far more spiritual and far less religious.

I also have pretty significant social anxiety (thankfully, getting better over time). I often joke that I’m…

--

--

Noelle R. Beauregard
Writing in the Margins

SEO Certified Copywriter/Content Marketer/Editor/Ghostwriter for hire. ✉️ Email: NoelleRBeauregard@gmail.com