|Writing in the Margins|

Balancing the Masculine and Feminine

In today’s society

Noelle R. Beauregard
Writing in the Margins
8 min readJul 18, 2023

--

Photo credit: Sergei Tokmakov, Esq. via Pixabay

First, I am not writing this piece necessarily in relation to society’s ideas of gender, gender roles, gender identity, or gender presentation. This is more of a pushback on some of those norms, actually.

I invite you to set your things at the door and have a seat if you’re interested. If you have questions along the way, I’m more than happy to meet you where you are to chat further.

By balancing “the feminine” and “the masculine,” I mean this in a more energetic sense; in a yin and yang sense. Whether you identify as one or no gender, I believe we all have traits of each.

If you do identify as non-binary or having no gender, I am somewhat leaning on society’s ideas of each to define these energies and view them as falling on a spectrum. It is up to each of us to place ourselves in or outside of these categories. It will never be my place or anyone else’s place to label your gender identity for you.

I believe each person is gender fluid, whether they realize it or not, whether they choose to believe in this idea or not.

If you are new to this term, I mean that each person embodies both feminine and masculine energies, in varying quantities, in varying…

--

--

Noelle R. Beauregard
Writing in the Margins

SEO Certified Copywriter/Content Marketer/Editor/Ghostwriter for hire. ✉️ Email: NoelleRBeauregard@gmail.com