Dear WCT readers and writers

Here’s how you can share your story and tips about your Medium experience with the world

Kenzie Kuo
Writing Is Cheaper Than Therapy

--

Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

3 months into writing on Medium, I started this publication.

It all started with a post I shared to one of the Facebook groups I belonged to.

A handful of options for posting my story about my experience on Medium were suggested, and then this popped into my inbox:

This really resonated with me.

I enjoyed sharing my stories on Medium as much as I loved reading the experiences of others. But there wasn’t a single place where I could find and binge-read everybody’s stories.

And so I said great, what should we call it?

He told me that was on me, so I racked my brain for a few minutes to try and come up with an interesting name.

Initially, I had wanted to use the word Medium in it, since the publication was to be Medium-specific. But I quickly learned that this was a no-no by Medium rules.

--

--