Reduced My Weight by 5.7 kg (true)

No Gym/Special diet: How I turned around my health by lifestyle changes and lost weight in the process

Ilam Padmanabhan
Writing Magic

--

The story my weight loss! Photo - Pexels

In the past, I’ve always been skeptical of weight loss stories that don’t involve going to the gym. I thought that to see real results, you needed to be putting in hours at the gym each week. How wrong I was!

By making a few simple lifestyle changes, I reduced my weight by 5.7 kg without stepping foot in a gym. In this post, I’ll share with you what those changes were and how you may be able to make them work for you too!

Disclaimer: I’m not a certified health advisor. Please do not subject your body to change based on free advice from the internet. Talk to a health professional if you need help.

Credibility first:

Screenshot of author’s health stats from Renpho app — Ilam Padmanabhan

Why did I want to reduce weight:

I did not intend to reduce weight. I did a blood work annually for all sorts of things once I’d turned 35. Cardiovascular diseases run in my genes. I had high cholesterol, that was not a surprise. I’ve had it for a while appearing athletic. However HDL was…

--

--

Ilam Padmanabhan
Writing Magic

Love to read and write about Software Engg, Agility, QA, Future of Humanity, AI, Books, Travel, Politics, Climate Change, Personal Finance, Writing & Life!