How I Found a New Love For Writing and How It’s Impacting My Life

Why I have a newfound love for writing

Anthony Haros
Writing Out Loud
2 min readJan 24, 2024

--

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

I love it because of the beneficial therapy it provides.

Being able to put yourself out there is part of the therapy and it’s inexpensive. (A lot less inexpensive compared to therapists.)

Writing things down instead of endlessly letting things circle your brain all day is counterproductive, so do yourself a favor and just write it out.

All you need is paper and a pen/pencil or a computer with a basic writing application.

I researched psychology growing up (I loved the topic and still do). The way the human mind works and to learn how to change it is fascinating.

I wanted to know how it worked so I could change it, because I was aware of some of the issues that I needed to work on.

Luckily, I had my wife point out the rest of the issues I needed to work on. I say that in all seriousness. Some were easier than others to fix.

Another reason I love writing is that you are learning more about the topic you are putting out there as well.

You will learn things you didn’t know previously, if you are researching while writing.

Just remember to learn how to apply what you are learning and implement it into your everyday life.

My own goal in life is to be a better version of myself than the day previously.

It doesn’t always happen, but being self-aware of it will steer you in the right direction.

--

--

Anthony Haros
Writing Out Loud

I am a husband and father to a beautiful wife and family. I am a Marine Corps veteran writing my truth one story at a time.