Loving All Parts of Self

Megan Maiser
Writing Out Loud
Published in
1 min readJan 19, 2024
Photo by Cristina Gottardi on Unsplash

We are all unique imprints.

A beautiful part of Divine Mother Nature.

I love the parts of me that hurt, that always feels she is never enough.

The shadows I avoided for so long by self abandonment.

The parts of me that feel I never quite fit in..

Yet feels most wild and home in nature..

Held in awe and wonder, alone in the energy of pure love…

Dirt on my body, anchored by the deep roots of the trees, kissed by the sun on my face..

Or the rainfall that quenches all to flourish ..

Life molds us in beautiful ways from dark times … just as nature holds so much beauty in and after storms .. always surrendering … renewing ..

I love my quirky childlike playfulness and laughter.

I love the parts of me that feel free, untethered,

A muse, a sensual dance of wild vulnerability …

She wants to be fucked open at times, yet held tenderly most times …

To make love with all of me … while seeing all of another … surrendering in pure open expression.

Softening into sacred remembering. ❤️

--

--