The Boring Poem

Bavesh Rajaraman
Writing Syndrome
Published in
1 min readMar 21, 2020
Source

Do not read this poem! Oh no!
For now you are bored enough
To start studying for CT’s
Instead of old Netflix.

Do not read this poem! Oh no!
For boredom will consume thy soul,
As you try to think of what’s next,
But you mind doesn’t function.

Do not read this poem Oh no!
For you are as bored as I am,
Sitting in a room,
Looking at a fan’s blades spinning.

Oh do not read this poem!
But since you’re mostly through,
It’s nice to know that
I’m not in solitude.

“Do not read this poem!”
I shouted, as I realize:
Boredom comes in pairs,
For us to be bored together.

Let’s be bored as boredom can allow
And suffer in each others’ company.
Do not read this poem! oh no!
For you’re stuck with me for eternity.

--

--