Miracle Dreaming Music

Natalie Emirzyan
Writing the Ship
Published in
3 min readSep 24, 2021

Since midterm season is coming up, I know many students who cannot sleep at night because of the large amounts of caffeine consumed or that they are studying and completing homework. I have heard that many college students resort to taking medicine or melatonin gummies in order to help them sleep. What if you can avoid the melatonin, sleep better, and have dreams by listening to music. Last week my friend told me all the weird and very lucid dreams he has been having. He explained that on some days, he has two or maybe three different dreams per night. What was interesting was when he said how he has complete control over his dreams. Out of curiosity, I had to ask, “are you taking any medicine or supplements?” He laughed and said that he has been listening specifically to 528 Hz music. This tranquil sound allows the body and mind to relax, as it is in REM sleep. It decreases the stress hormone cortisol, sharpens intuition, and enhances inner peace. The frequency of the music expands the consciousness and releases any emotional blockages.

I decided to try this for two nights, and I am glad I did. Usually, I will be on the phone scrolling through TikTok, Instagram, and Snapchat until I can fall asleep. However, once I played this, within five to ten minutes I fell asleep. I do not dream often, or if I do it is often difficult for me to remember my dreams, but not these past three nights. I do not remember every detail of my dreams, but I knew I was dreaming. I felt as if I was in control of my dreams. It is difficult to explain to others this feeling, but I highly recommend you trying it out for yourself. I guarantee that you will feel more relaxed, calm, and experience a couple hours of dreams.

I am glad my friend mentioned this to me because not only do I have more vivid dream, but I also wake up feeling more relaxed. Before a big exam I always try to get at least eight hours of sleep and this sound helped me feel more calm.

Since my research topic is on how anxiety affects dreams, this music may be one solution to reduce any emotional distress. The benefit of this sound is also that it is accessible to almost everyone. Anyone with YouTube, Spotify, iTunes, or any other streaming network is capable of listening to this.So, I may not do this every night, but when I have an upcoming exam or if I am stressed out, I will listen to this to have a more relaxed mindset.

Attached below is a link of the 528 Hz music. It is twelve hours, so it can be played the entire night. I had never heard of this before, but I think that more people should be aware of it. I would highly recommend this to individuals feeling anxious or have difficulty sleeping.

https://youtu.be/4AKrtL9wBmU

--

--