HUMOR

Forgetting to Remember…

Or is it Remembering to Forget?

Robin Klammer
Writing Together
Published in
3 min readAug 5, 2018

--

Photo by Jernej Graj on Unsplash

In “Forget Me Not…” I listed a few of my more endearing quirks. Of course, that’s all subjective! Here are a few more.

  1. I have a vacuum fetish. I love vacuums. I wish I had more of them, specifically a Dyson. The “Mother of all vacuums” in my opinion.
  2. I vacuum my vacuums. More specifically, the filters and any area that is easily accessible. I wish I had a mini vacuum to vacuum the other vacuums… but then I would need another vacuum. And so on down the line.
  3. I have a weird affinity for doing laundry. I’m not sure why exactly. The fresh smell, or the warmth after pulling them out of the dryer.

When I bought my first washer and dryer, I was pleased as punch. No more shared laundry! No fighting with other people taking my stuff out of washers and dryers. I absolutely hated it when people would touch my stuff. It felt tainted.

4. I like organizing stuff. The caveat? I need space and time. ABSOLUTELY NO INTERRUPTIONS.

Unless the house is burning down, or something equally important.

5. I want to cry when I have to cook. Sometimes more than others.

--

--

Robin Klammer
Writing Together

Searching for my True North, Strong & Free... ehhhh?! Garden of Neuro sister & Queen of Snark! 👑