Valerie Sizelove
Writing Together
Published in
2 min readNov 1, 2018

--

Ok, I’m back.

I took a little break from everything Medium-related for awhile. Many things happened. My resources were stretched mentally, physically, and financially, until I finally made some adjustments.

But now, I want to get back to you, the readers who like to glimpse into my life.

Stay tuned for the unfolding of my unique yet oh-so-relatable, in so many ways, life.

I just turned 30. Do you know what that means? It means I have finally reached an age where my wisdom has some merit. This milestone marks the point where everyone has some substantial experience under their belt, whether in career or domestic life, or topics like self-care and health.

So, listen up, guys. I have so many stories to tell. Stories that will make you laugh and cry. Stories of a millennial mom navigating mental illness and isolation, while also forging a path in writing and whatever other career moves look good next.

I’m sure there is a lot you will be able to relate to. I’m sure that many readers will simply not get me. That’s ok.

Let me know what you like to read. Tell me if I can answer any questions. Better yet, please offer any of your own excellent advice.

Alas, I must sleep. Be on the lookout. Until next time.

Valerie

--

--

Valerie Sizelove
Writing Together

Early 30’s, mentally complex, twisted and honest, reflecting and growing, catching and sharing gems with all my kindred. Soul connection addict. Shapeshifter.