Sweating My “Girls” Off!

Robin Klammer
Writing Together
Published in
2 min readAug 13, 2018

--

Or the little I have.

Photo by Atikh Bana on Unsplash

I once lived in a dry climate in Western Canada, and a couple years ago, I moved to Southern Ontario. To say there is a vast difference in the climate would be a gross understatement. It’s like apples and oranges, or mangoes and pineapples.

I was under the distinct impression that my skin would benefit immensely from the humid climate. I envisioned a dewy, radiant complexion. What happened? Well, with the lovely humidity, I fared far worse than I had hoped or anticipated… and not just my complexion, or my hair.

Now I change my shirt multiple times a day. My girls (boobs) are essentially melting away…Sniff sniff.. Not like I had huge ones to begin with, but now they’re disappearing. I have to put padding inserts to even look like I have a bosom to speak of.

My girls are a far cry from a few years ago after my son was born. Back then? Have mercy. And the fact that I was a nursing mother inflated my girls further. I felt like I was wearing coconuts or cantaloupes in my bra… but wait these are attached!

I had so looked forward to sleeping on my stomach again after he was born. No such luck… It was far too painful.

I also nursed my son far longer than I had intended. So that didn’t help matters either. Now I just see sad boobies… I may or may not resemble…

--

--

Robin Klammer
Writing Together

Searching for my True North, Strong & Free... ehhhh?! Garden of Neuro sister & Queen of Snark! 👑