10 Reasons to Write every day

Never feel discouraged and never stop writing

Warren Brown
Published in
3 min readDec 11, 2021

--

I enjoy writing on Medium, on blogs, writing fiction novels, short stories, and writing on other platforms. There are moments when I think of giving up on writing on some platforms when I hear about the great successes of other writers when I have not received any outstanding success yet.

“If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have the time (or the tools) to write. Simple as that.”
-Stephen King

I also think of giving up on writing when I hear discouraging news from other writers about the failures of publishing platforms. However, as I enjoy writing so much, I just dive right back into writing and publishing articles and stories online.

Here are the ten reasons I can think of, about why you and every writer should keep writing.

1. Write for the money you earn through your work or just write because you enjoy doing so every day.

2. Use and appreciate the invaluable feedback from fellow writers, fans, readers, and followers.

3. Writing and publishing is an opportunity to flex your literary muscles, imagination, and creativity.

4. Set yourself writing challenges and take up the other contests and prompt writing challenges where possible…

--

--