You Don’t Need to ‘Do Good’ to Help Others

You are precious and helpful because you grow

Michał Stawicki
Life skills

--

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Once upon the time, I got this question on Quora:

What is one thing you did today to make a better life for one who is less fortunate than you?

My answer? I don’t know. I may never know. That’s OK.

“You can render to God and humanity no greater service than to make the most of yourself.” — Wallace D. Wattles

The above statement is challenging for many people. It sounds selfish for them. But we are interconnected. The more you will make of yourself the more weight you will lift off your neighbor’s shoulders.

The stronger you become, the more weight you can carry for others. But it goes far beyond that.

Breathe

I think, the one thing each of us made today to make a better life for someone else was getting up and living our lives.

To make the most of yourself you need to exist first.

Life is hard.

It knocked me down more times than I can count. I remember the times when I was lying on bed and it took my conscious effort to take a breath. I was that exhausted and spent…

--

--

Michał Stawicki
Life skills

Authorpreneur. Progress fanatic. I help people change their lives… even if they don’t believe they can. I blog on http://ExpandBeyondYourself.com/