Free art piece idea #8

Halim Madi
Wrong for years
Published in
2 min readOct 9, 2016

This one could be called “the father of all stories”.

I have another longer standing art piece called “mother of all stories”. This one’s different. I’ve kept a picture of all 300+ movie tickets I’ve bought to watch movies. They are of different colours and sizes and make for a nice installation.

There are 2 variations to this art piece. One is where my relationships with women are mapped against a timeline parallel to all the movies I’ve watched. The point is to show how the “stories” I’ve watched have influenced the story I’ve lived.

Timeline of movie tickets parallel to relationship timeline

Another variation is one where the male heroes of these movies are displayed next to each of these movies on a timeline as well with their relationships with women and men displayed in parallel. This is to represent how their relationships changed as the stories they performed varied.

--

--