Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

DREAMS

Apphrodite
Published in
Feb 22, 2024

--

This shall also pass
Then,
I will fly high,
onto the sky,
above the clouds.
I will melt myself,
in the unknown.
Let the galactic darkness,
cover my sins and
let the divine light,
reflect my hopes.
Let my wings thrive
through the toughest
and let it gain its strength.
Let my nose smell the loss,
so that it can flare with rage.
Let my eyes pour its moist,
and let fate wonder why.
As only I know, its just
owing to the speed.
My claws need no branch
as it won’t stop anywhere.
My beak never dries
as my eyes render it always.
My belly never growls
coz, it’s filled with air.
When this time passes,
nothing can stop me,
not even death.

--

--

Apphrodite
Wrong Ingredients

In the world full of stressors, expression of thoughts through writing put your mind at ease. Reading and writing is a great form of therapy. Enjoy it!!