#60: Selling

Opemipo
wuruwuru
Published in
1 min readJun 20, 2024

I spoke at The Huddle last month about the studio. It’s my first talk in a long time and a great opportunity to watch me fidget for an hour.

What’s up

  • Noro: We’re still working on our next studio collectible: 6 one-of-a-kind stools for storing vinyl records and more. We’re down to marketing and packaging design, and preparing to launch in July.
  • E Dey Happen: We just completed the first draft for episode 2 and it’s so great! We got some really positive feedback from Annecy last week, so I’m excited to release this next story.

What’s next

  • Funding: We’re applying for grants to set up a team. We applied for DBACE last month and didn’t get in, but the experience helped improve our application for Supporting Act.
  • Selling: I’m setting up an online store to fund studio operations. I’m still unclear about what approach to take, but I’m inspired by sites like MSCHF, Present & Correct, Made in Japan and UNITOM.

--

--