DigitUp 2017

W3bwizart
W3bwizart Web Adventures
2 min readApr 2, 2017
Minecraft is a digital box of blocks. Take your time to play with it.

Last month I had a bussy weekend on Friday I had 2 workshops at DigitUp17. DigitUp17 is an event organised by the Stad Antwerpen and is focused on people from Cultural centers & Libraries. I was asked to give 2 workshops for adults about “What is Minecraft?”. The workshop started with a presentation from Bib Arena, which was the first library that joined efforts with me to provide a digital environment for the library visitors and neigborhood in Minecraft read more about our build and event. They were also the first to provide a location where I could meet with the Minecraft-Family.

After this introduction I started my presentation about “What is Minecraft?” which was received well by the audience. After this introduction into Minecraft we got our hands dirty. There where 20 laptops present all running Minecraft and ready to be played.

The goal was to create a house and garden, after that it was time to digg a mine and for those who got really into it could start building a fence and gather animals.

I am verry happy to see that a big city as Antwerp invests in digital event both for kids and adults. Both workshops where full really fast which means there is a big intrest in the educational and cultural space.

Want to book me for a Minecraft workshop or as a speaker about Kids & Coding? Let me know and we meet with a coffee. info@webwizart.be

--

--