Video: Brilliant Example of Cause Marketing and Sustainability by Unilever

Sophia Mendelsohn
The Best of Sustainability
1 min readSep 19, 2015

In this blog I track the best examples of video marketing focused on corporate responsibility. Since the environment is my professional focus, I bemoan the fact that the best videos promote purely social issues like marriage equality. See what makes me so jealous of that here.

I was therefore thrilled to see Unilever put out an awesome video socializing and personalizing the tragedy of deforestation. Not only is the video a brilliant marketing piece, it is crushing it on social media. In three short weeks, it has racked up 15+ million views (that I know about) and blown away Twitter engagement with thousands of interactions.

Enjoy.

[embed]https://youtu.be/7q6SLgcSOlc[/embed]

--

--