Vivian Blake
Wylde Erotic Cravings
1 min readJul 3, 2023

--

Pray For Morning

100 words, A fear that might leave a Scratch

Photo by SHTTEFAN on Unsplash

Tucked near the wall I wait, listening as the wind knocks fists against the walls, bending the trees to claw against the roof. Lightning flashes, before plunging the house into darkness again.

A clap of thunder makes me jump from my skin, my heart in my throat threatening to choke me. I clamp my hand over my mouth, trying to stifle the whimpers of fear, and I beg for my heart rate to quiet. With my quickening pulse, cold sweat trickles down my neck.

I cower closer, praying for daylight as the scratch echoes on the floor.

It’s almost here.

Thank you for reading! Claps are amazing and comments give me happy chemicals. Feel free to leave them. Love ya!

  • Viv

--

--

Vivian Blake
Wylde Erotic Cravings

Writer of Fiction, mostly Erotica, but also Romance, Supernatural, Fantasy, Horror, Poetry, and More.