First Client

Xaviea Brown
Xaviea J. Brown
Published in
1 min readApr 20, 2016
Birthday girl and her grandmother.

My first booked photoshoot was for a sweet 16 party. I was really excited but also incredibly nervous. At first, I was hesitant to take on the job. I love photography, but I didn’t know if I was good enough to get paid for it. I came across the article 5 Reasons To Profit From Your Passion And Become A Creative Freelancer and instantly became inspired.

When I’m photographing, I’m trying to extend that memory. I want to look back at my photos and feel how I felt when that photo was taken. I take natural, candid photos and try to do it on the sly so no one notices I’m photographing. This is so important to me.

She and her family were pleased with the photographs and video. I am so happy that I took a leap of faith.

--

--