Self-Evaluation

Xaviea Brown
Xaviea J. Brown

--

After reviewing and filling out the experiential learning self evaluation form I learned new things about myself as a professional. A couple things I need improvement on are written and oral communication skills. I admit that I need to write down exactly what I say to my clients about what my services include when we come up with a package. I have to be more precise so there are will be no miscommunication on either side. I sometimes give myself the short end of the stick by cutting down my prices, or giving them more than what they paid me for.

Another area that could probably use some improvement is my willingness to ask for help and guidance. I’m new to photography so I don’t really know how to conduct the business side of things. I looked up a few photographer websites to research service ratings, but I still would like more insight. I guess I have to work up the courage to put myself out there to connect and get advice from other freelance photographers. My friend Rainey, who is a celebrity photographer has taught me a lot along the way. Thank you.

Before I start taking more clients and building my brand, I’m going to organize my services and rates. I will get business cards made, and consult with my clients verbally and through written documentation to make sure my services meets their standards. Overall, I have enjoyed seeing the growth in my work.

--

--