Get to Know Bryce Paul, XYO’s Own BizDev Superman!

Jenn Perez
XYO Network
Published in
3 min readMar 1, 2019

--

Interesting fact: Bryce Paul, our newly promoted Head of Business Development, recently started wearing glasses. And judging by the way this guy builds partnerships with companies from all over, AND never seems to sleep, there’s a 50/50 shot that the glasses are a disguise…and Bryce is actually Superman.

We’re not kidding.

Since Bryce started at XYO less than a year ago, he’s not only showcased an astonishing work ethic from day one, he has an uncanny ability to understand the nuances of building partnerships. Totally at ease explaining blockchain as he is brainstorming use cases with partners, he represents the very best of XYO.

We asked Bryce five questions about his job and life. Here’s what he had to say.

What is something that surprised you about your job?

What surprises me most about my job is how intelligent, dedicated, and team-oriented my coworkers are. I’ve never worked in an environment that has such a strong sense of community, and consistently performs at the highest level.

Tell us about something cool and interesting that happened while on the job:

I’ve gotten the opportunity to represent XYO in countries I’ve never been to, namely Singapore, South Korea, and Dubai. So many beneficial business opportunities arose from these trips. It is always a very special honor and privilege to represent the company on the road.

What’s an average day for you?

I start my mornings at 6:45am with a cup of home-brewed coffee. I then hit the gym, shower, and have breakfast. I walk ten minutes to work, and blast finely tuned Spotify playlists to get myself pumped for the day. Generally I am on the phone, prospecting potential partners, developing use cases, managing special projects, and am responsible for XYO to be developing business as effectively and efficiently as possible. Otherwise, I’m traveling to conferences, hackathons, and partner offices to bring awareness around the movement that is XYO.

What do you consider to be your greatest personal (or work-related) strength?

Perhaps my greatest work-related strengths are my assertiveness, my organization, and my ability to identify problems and execute solutions.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

My two favorite hobbies are chess and guitar. They are always challenging and you can always learn new aspects. They are both creative outlets that simultaneously exercise and relax the brain after a long day at the office.

Whether he’s killing it in a game of chess or on the floor of a convention, XYO is thrilled to have Bryce on our team. Bryce embodies the positive, hardworking spirit of XYO, and we look forward to seeing what he accomplishes next!

--

--

Jenn Perez
XYO Network

Lead Content Manager, XYO Network. Former LA Times Reporter. I write about blockchain, cryptocurrency, transportation, smart cities, and the future.