Ultimate COIN

Jenn Perez
XYO Network
Published in
2 min readJul 9, 2019

With Sentinel in hand and COIN on your device, you’re all ready to Geomine. But are you doing things the right way? Here’s some info on our Sentinels.

Q: What can interfere with my Sentinel’s signal?

A: Walls, radio waves, signals from other bluetooth devices…even windows and other barriers. Any of these things can reduce / block the connection between your Sentinel and your phone running the COIN app, or even your Bridge, if you’ve got one. Make sure your environment is as clear and interference-free as possible when you Geomine.

Q: Do I have to hold up my Sentinel when I use COIN?

A: No. Despite pictures to the contrary, you can use COIN with your Sentinel in your pocket, bag, etc. HOWEVER…keeping your sentinel out in the open can definitely reduce interference and boost the signal from your Sentinel.

Q: Should I hold up my Sentinel when I Geomine with COIN?

A: Yes. It’s a great way to introduce others to COIN, and the more COIN users, the better. A Sentinel makes a great conversation piece, and helps us grow our network.

Q: Should I share Sentinels?

A: Absolutely! By placing your Sentinel in a public place, you get the chance to share in the rewards of other Geominers. You’ll need a bridge to do it, but in the meantime, here’s a link to walk you through the Sentinel sharing process.

Q: Where can I find a guide to setting up my SentinelX?

A: Enjoy our nice and easy walkthrough to get your SentinelX up and Geomining. Visit here for the info you need.

Happy Geomining!

--

--

Jenn Perez
XYO Network

Lead Content Manager, XYO Network. Former LA Times Reporter. I write about blockchain, cryptocurrency, transportation, smart cities, and the future.