How I Instantly Increased Profit Margins of 2 Businesses

The answer was right in front of me the entire time

Marx D.
Yard Couch

--

Photo by Frank Busch on Unsplash

Two of my worlds collided the day I decided to plug my businesses together. I didn’t merge the businesses, but now they play off one another to generate more income.

It took a bit of creativity to find common ground between my businesses so I could get to where I am now.

Before I spill my beans, I’ll tell you my two businesses and maybe you can figure out how I made them work together.

My businesses:

  • Reselling business
  • Freelance writing

So, how do you plug together a reselling business and a freelance writing business and come away from it with more profit?

I’m glad you asked, here’s how I did it.

Understand both businesses

The reason why I wasn’t able to make a connection between both of my businesses in the past is that I wasn’t experienced enough in either of them.

I’ve been freelancing as a writer for a few years now, but only started to take it seriously about a year ago.

I’ve been reselling on and off for a few years, but just like with my writing I only recently…

--

--