I Spent Two Months Learning How To Day Trade

and why you should learn how to trade the stock market (a guide)

German Etcheverry
Yard Couch

--

Photo by Lloyd Blunk on Unsplash

The Why. Time is Money, a Catch 22

I learned that time is the most valuable form of currency, but it takes money to obtain time. For years I have struggled to make money on a side gig (photography). I wanted to learn a skill where I can make money from the comfort of my own home.

I was always against day trading the stock market because the risk of it all just didn’t go with my financially conservative parameters. I have always been glued to the markets since I have been long term investing for several years in a retirement account, but I never got into short term investing. On paper, the long term investment strategy works (it has been working). Internally, this didn’t change the fact that I was 100 percent dependent on a full-time job to live and invest to retire early. I wanted an extra independent side gig.

Paper Trade

For those who do not know what paper trading is, it means live day trading with fake money. It takes out all of the pressures of using real money while letting you dip your toes on the wild wild west of the stock market. Paper trading has allowed me to learn what kind of trader I was, what is my ideal strategy…

--

--