The Best Metaverse Investments Right Now

How to profit from the metaverse

Isaiah McCall
Yard Couch
Published in
5 min readDec 17, 2021

--

Image from Canva

Congrats — you lived long enough to witness Ready Player One become a reality.

Did I say congrats? I meant, oh God.

The Metaverse, a concept originally from Neal Stephensen’s cyberpunk classic “Snow Crash’’, may become the biggest disruptor that society has ever faced.

Although we are very early into this space, people are already working 9 to 5 jobs in the metaverse, buying virtual land, dating, going to concerts, fucking, and even considering sending their kids to school.

Grayscale Investments extrapolates that the metaverse is a trillion-dollar opportunity. That’s one trillion dollars in revenue per year.

Somewhere, George Orwell rolled over in his grave.

My question is: How do I profit from all this? So I asked Twitter, and I got some amazing responses. Here’s what I gathered…

Decentraland (MANA)

Decentraland is the hottest investment right now in the metaverse.

In a nutshell, Decentraland is a video game released in 2020 that combines elements from Sims, Minecraft, and Second Life and pairs them together with blockchain tech.

--

--

Isaiah McCall
Yard Couch

Journalist for 99Bitcoins and former USA Today, also Ultramarathoner | On Substack: https://isaiahmccall.substack.com/ mccallisaiah@gmail.com