Alex’s Professor Interaction

Alex Smith
Year One KSU
Published in
1 min readJul 7, 2017

Hello. This is Alex Smith again to talk about my experiences involving talking to my college professor. The first thing I asked him was if my note taking method was good. I had doubts on this since I read a chapter thoroughly and I did not receive a perfect score since one of the questions on the quiz felt new to me. He told me that I had to focus on the goals on the beginning of every chapter. After taking his advice, I received higher scores than before. However, sometimes I question if his advice for studying is always right since on one occasion, we had a certain question on a quiz was not mentioned in the goals at all. Another thing I talked to my professor about was involving majors. After doing research, I had my eyes on three different majors in this college, but I know that I cannot do all three at the same time. The reason I was so concerned about this is that I did not want a job that makes me say, “I wasted 4–5 years in college.” He told me that I should just go with the classes in one major I already have. If I did not enjoy myself in those classes, then I should consider changing majors. In closing, it is always great to know that there are some college professors that care for you and your future.

--

--