Alpha Phi Sigma, my non sorority sorority.

Alyssa Lincoln
2 min readSep 25, 2019

--

My club that I have joined is Alpha Phi Sigma, or the criminal justice honors society. This club is both community outreach focused, along with a heavy focus in improving our members, and giving them as many research, career, and networking opportunities as possible. My own personal motives for joining this club however remained simple- I am going into a male dominated field, one where women are a mere fifteen percent of the work force. To succeed, I need to build upon this support system, to open up my networking, and build my connections around the United States. Alpha Phi Sigma allows me to complete these goals, and expand my knowledge in criminal justice and similar fields. This club can be joined by any criminal justice or similar majors, and meets at varying times roughly once a month to try a d merge with every members schedule at least once. Research opportunities are provided, along with giving students a head start in internship searches, and providing a satisfactory requirement as a GS-7 federal service worker, which means that my goals to become an FBI agent can be furthered through giving me a sort of jump point into the field. This club portrays both my interests and my major requirements for entering a field, thus making it a good fit for me to further my extracurricular activities.

--

--