Impacting The World

Jmims
Year One KSU
Published in
2 min readDec 11, 2019

Ever since I was little I’ve wanted to leave a mark on this Earth. I thought about ways to go about it and around age 11, I came to a conclusion I wanted to become an illustrator/ writer. It was the perfect way to combine my artistic gifts and creative storytelling. Over time my dreams and aspirations grew and I know wang to own my own corporation similar to Marvel.

I want to create this company to entertain children all around the world. Growing up entertainment in the way of tv shows, videogames, and toys were a huge part of my childhood. I was inspired by the marvel movies, Japanese animations, and McDonald's toys I used to get in kids' meals. I fondly remember the fun times I had growing up back then and even going into adulthood how those old franchises made me feel. I want to give the next generation of kids that sense of nostalgia and community that I had when I was younger.

Another big reason I wanted to create my own franchise/ business is to create generational wealth. If I can create something on the scale of Marvel or Disney, hundreds to thousands of jobs will be created. I can help give jobs to the locals to where ever city I'm in and with multiple locations across the country could help those who want to showcase their talents.

I have committed my life to this goal I have researched the degree and connections required to get to where I want to be. I’ve planned and visualized what my future will hold and I'm slowly willing it into existence. I value my childhood experiences and how they shaped me and I want to play a similar role for others.

At the end of the day, I want to make history and leave behind a legacy, not just for my family but for other people across the globe. I want my stories, characters, and art to outlive me, similar to Stan Lee. Stan Lee created Spiderman in 1962 and to this day Spiderman is still one of the most popular fictional characters ever created even after Lee’s death in 2018.

--

--