Professor Interaction

Taylor Martell Schweer
Year One KSU
Published in
1 min readJul 7, 2017

During the meeting, we discussed the format and content for my upcoming exam on July 10th.

I now know that the exam will be both multiple choice with a writing component. The writing part might consist of giving examples from what we have learned; specifically growth mindset. It will also cover how a plan of study works and the steps, which we go over in the learning project. Belonging will be a huge trend throughout the exam and will also focus on the Baldwin excerpt we read in class. I also know that it will focus on diversity, higher education, and liberal education. It will be important to get to the 5th (evaluation) and 6th (creating) level of Blooms taxonomy when explaining and describing key points and ideas. The exam will also include the importance of campus engagement and the resources that can be utilized throughout the university. I also believe that there will be a section on future goals and how what we have learned can help us achieve those.

There is always a part of me that feels unconfident coming into an exam. No matter how much I prepare; I can never truly be sure what specifically will be on the test. This is the first time I have visited a professor during office hours and I now feel like I know exactly what is expected from me come exam day.

--

--