Interview with Yellow Images’ Author Nikolay Verin

Yellow Images
Yellow Images
Published in
5 min readMar 18, 2020

We have prepared for you an interview with one of our most hardworking and talented authors, Nikolay Verin. He will tell us how he started his journey at Yellow Images and what it means to him to be a member of our large community of authors.

  • Author Care (A.C.): How did you find Yellow Images?

Nikolay: Well… I’d rather say it was Yellow Images that found me. Let’s say the stars aligned, it was fate and it was predetermined!

  • A.C.: Your answer is full of mystery. Nothing is clear! But okay, let’s let the readers imagine that for themselves. So, tell me, where do you get your ideas?

N.: I just try to take jobs. Something that’s really relevant and necessary to the customer.

(Jobs — is a section available for authors who show a high level of work at Yellow Images. To access it, you need to contact Author Care).

By the way, I had a bad experience. I made some packaging mockups, which I could see on the shops’ shelves. They had an interesting shape, but the packs themselves were specific and relevant to the Russian market only, they were not interesting for the customers.

Since then I either do orders from jobs, or something simple and universal. For example, a bottle or a glass of milk. And yes, those sell!

500ml Clear Glass Bottle With Milk & Glass With Milk Mockups made by Nikolay

N.: There is also a variant to use Pinterest or to visit Wal-mart online. Just look for packs and you will see a great deal of American packaging.

I have a short story to add. When I just started to develop my profile at Yellow Images, I had no ideas and was constantly trying to think of what to do. My wife suggested, “Make silicone bracelets.” I laughed, “Who needs them!?”

In the end I made them, and at the moment these mockups are my best selling products!

And I’m still waiting for someone who will make a glass of beer. I am really competitive. It is what motivates me to make my next work better. By the way, most mockups of beer glasses were also made because they were in jobs’ requests.

  • A.C.: It sounds like quite a challenge! One day you’ll best your competitors! There are many very strange products among your works: a freezer for ice cream, lithium-polymer batteries, armchairs….How do you choose them?

N.: They were all orders as well. Sometimes clients ask for very interesting mockups and I like the challenge. I undertake to make something that most likely will not be sold, but it will give me an opportunity to brush up my skills and abilities. Sometimes I have no understanding of how to make something, but everything can be solved with the right process. Thanks YouTube!

Not all my mockups are hits, but sometimes the time spent is more than worthwhile. For example, I made an ice cream machine and, to my great surprise, it is very popular! I also had never made cars before, but I always wanted to try. So, when the order turned up, I could not pass it by.

  • A.C.: You are motivating us to take jobs! You have a very large team, don’t you?

N.: Yes! At the moment I have 280 designers in the team. Thank God they are in the teams of my own team. It really is a net: I only taught 9 people.

  • A.C.: And… do you manage to earn anything?

N.: We have already made 70% profit from our work! I love to teach and explain everything, and at Yellow Images we do have a great opportunity for self-realization. The marketplace’s affiliate program also motivates me: I have 20% as a bonus from each sale. When my team earns $4000, I get $800 just for inviting new members once.

  • A.C.: Wow! It’s great! How did you assemble so many people?

N.: I always try to be open and people just come to me themselves. I invested my time and energy, explained how the marketplace works and as a result I have a very strong team. They invited their own teams and here we are now.
I am eternally grateful to all of my team. For their patience, attentiveness and hard work. They are great guys and true professionals. It is always interesting to work with them!

  • Thank you!
Nikolay’s works on Yellow Images

Want to join our amazing team of authors and start getting the income you deserve? NOW is the right time 👉 Become An Author

--

--

Yellow Images
Yellow Images

Discover our huge collections of exclusive Object Mockups, Creative Fonts, Creative Store graphic assets and fresh PNG Images at yellowimages.com