3 things I found interesting last week

Joe Scarboro
Yet Another Collection of Curated Content
2 min readJul 13, 2015

--

One: Using meetup.com activity to gauge tech community size/activity. I’ve often quoted the fact that London has a meetup for people that organise meetups as an indicator that it’s a pretty vibrant and busy event scene. This week in a meeting with Nesta, I found that Juan Mateos Garcia has done some quantitative research around this, take a look:

Two: Activities of a productive person. For the last few years, I’ve gave up a lot of things in order to spend more time working. This year though, I decided to try to work (and live) a lot smarter, burning out is no good to anyone. I’m exercising more, eating more healthily, drinking less and occasionally meditating too. Here’s some thoughts on why that’s all good:

Three: Startup guidelines. These are some good principles, although in my opinion, some of these will have much more weight when you learn them from experience (speaking from experience!)

--

--

Joe Scarboro
Yet Another Collection of Curated Content

Startup advisor & CEO coach, CFO @Replan_tech , Founder @touchpaperorg , Co-founder of @3_beards and former Mental Health Charity Chair and oil co CFO