About *Spurs’ Burger And Milkshake

Odunayo
Yinka Eats Food
Published in
2 min readJan 18, 2016

*Spurs - Ikeja City Mall

Yinka says:

I’m not into when people hype stuff but I was told by my ‘sources’ [I’m his source] that the burger was great and that the milkshake was awesome. Had been meaning to have that for a while before I went there, so I guess I was pretty expectant from the referral; so as far as the enthusiasm of the referrers, I’ll give it a 4.0/5.

Spurs has a nice feel, when you go there the first time; they have their special condiments and their logo looks pretty different. The Spurs location was (overly) child friendly so that was distracting. Don’t go to child friendly locations if you don’t have kids. The ordering process is pretty uneventful, but the wait time wasn’t great. And they can improve on their batch processing. I don’t want to be staring at my date eating while I wait, so that’s a 2.0/5.

The burger is fine. It’s nice. The beef is pretty great and that’s what I felt was different about it. It felt a bit small, well. Now, on its own, it’s probably a great burger, but I have to compare it to the hype, so because of that it’s a 3.5/5.

The milkshake on the other hand was everything and maybe slightly better than what I had been told. Though, and this isn’t me being bitter, when it was done I didn’t know, because there’s so much froth on top of it so that wasn’t the happiest moment (because that’s not the kind of thing you want to end abruptly. It was a 4.8/5 because of the froth. Sorry, could have been a 5.

Will I go back to Spurs for that exact meal? I could. But was it great enough that I want to? No. I’d have (and did) the milkshake again though. So that’s a 3.9/5 for that.

Ordering Process: 2.5
Meal Combination: 4.15
Return Value: 3.9

At the end of the whole experience, you have to ask yourself what mattered the most. The ordering process was average, but it didn’t seem like a deal breaker in a big way, and while I disliked the child friendliness, I guess it didn’t detract from the meal. So it attracts just 20% of the final score.

The food gets a whopping 45% of the final score mostly because it’s food and the return value is a big deal, so that gets the remaining 35.

All in all, when calculated with these scoring preferences in mind, Beef Burger and Milkshake was a: 10 + 37.35 + 27.3

Final Value: 74.65%

So you know, that’s that. We have gone back to Spurs a couple of times after that and had the exact same meal. I’m just saying.

--

--

Odunayo
Yinka Eats Food

I am the change I want to see. || PushCV, Covidigital, TechPoint