Yinka Eats Food

Odunayo
Yinka Eats Food
Published in
2 min readDec 11, 2015

Anyone who knows me, would know that I’m a sucker for new experiences. If I haven’t gone there once before, I would definitely like to try it out. I will not only try it out, I will most likely introduce it to my friends and they to their friends and the process will go on ad infinitum.

I make a good salesperson, for someone who doesn’t like being around people much. Wait. That isn’t the point.

Used to be just me, but then I met this awesome person, earlier in the year, who has committed into trying new things with me. You should know though, by new things, I mean food.

I mean, I have gone on a Shawarma eating spree round Lagos. It’s nothing.

The awesome person, I met - Yinka - has an interesting way of breaking everything down into simple, understandable bits, so in my opinion, he made an awesome food reviewer.

Every Saturday, we go for a meal - breakfast, lunch or dinner at a totally new place every time. Who knew Lagos had so much to offer by way of food?

Do you know that feeling you get after eating really good food, that you cannot put a name to? He has a name for every feeling.

This is basically a chronicle of his most honest feelings about every new food in every restaurant that we have visited and will visit.

PS: We are still making our way through the restaurants on Isaac John street in Ikeja GRA; but we should be done soon.

Yinka does eat food; and we will rank every meal on our very own ‘Yinka-Metre’. One new meal every week.

--

--

Odunayo
Yinka Eats Food

I am the change I want to see. || PushCV, Covidigital, TechPoint