8 Eco-Friendly Gift Ideas That Scream “I Consciously Love You”

Krystal Ariel
Kiva Yoga Institute
2 min readOct 8, 2017

We’re getting close to the “gift-giving holidays” and while some of us may see holidays as a normal day, we may have friends and family asking us what we want for christmas, chanukah, kwanzaa, or any other special tradition on earth. Most of the time, I feel I have everything I need and respond with something like “just continue being my loving grandmother.”

But! This can backfire. Sometimes this approach results in a gift I would rather not have gotten. It’s not because I’m ungrateful but because it goes against the principles that I strive to be closer to. For the most part, my consumer decisions are based, not just on how it will affect me, but the earth and all beings that live here with us. Fast fashion, one time use items, cute little knick-knacks, store bought body sprays filled with chemicals; these are no longer part of my way of life.

In that case, I’d rather give my friends and family some eco-friendly options to choose from. This way it’s a win, win! They’re lovingly spending their hard earned money on products/businesses that are conscious of the earth and you’re receiving a gift that makes you feel good about using it.

Skincare + Self-Love

100% Plant-Based Body Oils by BelloBody Skincare

The gift of self-love. Body oils, facial oils, body butter and more. Ultimate pampering with ingredients that come straight from the earth; no chemicals AT ALL. Plus, surprisingly affordable! BelloBody is eager to share mother earth’s bounty and believes that everyone should be able to afford natural skincare. Check out their apothecary.

DIY + Home Crafts

100% Pure Therapeutic Grade Essential Oils by Malaquita

To truly live an eco-friendly life, you need that tools that will allow you to create all the things you will no longer buy. Making your own cleaning products? Citrus or tea tree oils. Beauty products? Herbal oils. Browse all of the available essential oils at Malaquita.

Continue Reading for…

Health + Wellness

Garden + Plant Lovers

Books + Philosphy

Clothing + Fashion

Home + Kitchen

Travel + Exploration

--

--