What is Yohnies?

Farida
Yohnies
Published in
2 min readFeb 25, 2017

Hey!

First of all I’d like to express my gratitude to you for showing interest in our beta. It really does mean a lot that people want to be part of something that started as a fleeting thought in my head. Anyway, I wanted to explain what’s going on with the beta and what Yohnies actually is.

So, Yohnies is a social collaboration platform for young creatives to display and develop their skills. I aim to create a positive online space for us to be basically just thrive around each other, here’s the mission statement:

Shoutout Canva, their graphics options are both amazing and endless

With such a massive goal I had no idea where to start and for a number of reasons (which I will write about at some point) I’ve delayed actually doing something of substance for ages. But eventually I actually did something and decided an app would be the best place to start. So using Amino as a hosting app I created the Yohnies beta on there because I thought it would be the best space to begin. For those wondering what a beta is it’s essentially the most basic form of a product, usually just to test out an idea and see whether it’s actually worth pursuing further (which I’m sure Yohnies will be).

We’ll have various channels within the group representing different industries with curators managing these channels. These channels will be based on the beta sign ups so far but of course we will constantly be adding more. For us to manage the beta effectively we will be sending out invites in “batches”, inviting new people fortnightly. If there’s anyone you want included just get them to drop me an email or fill out the form, both of which will be at the end of the this piece. Also if you have any other questions drop me an email or interact with me on twitter @ffariiida (shameless self 🔌 there).

Right now I’m finishing up invites to the Beta which will be on there way to you very shortly. If you’re interested in being a content curator just drop me an email at farida@yohnies.com. I encourage you to share the sign up link with your network (https://goo.gl/forms/8aIozALDekJnnnf83) because the more the merrier!

Don’t forget to follow and interact with our socials:

Twitter: @yohniesapp

Insta: @yohnies

Thank you very much for reading and look out for the next email!

--

--