“I would say my depression started from as young as 12. I remember just feeling so worthless.. I always felt like the odd one out..”

Clevan
You Are Not Alone
Published in
1 min readMay 2, 2017

“I would say my depression started from as young as 12. I remember just feeling so worthless and wanting to be done with it. I always felt like the odd one out and thought the only release would be self-harming. The funny thing about depression is that it doesn’t just go away like a cold or a cough. For me, talking to my closest friends helped me to accept myself as worthy. I’m now on the medication I need but it’s the talking that really saved me. You are not alone, there is always someone to hear you.”

--

--

Clevan
You Are Not Alone

Creator of You Are Not Alone | I'm not a writer, just write what's on my mind..