You Are Who You Are

Elizabeth
You Are Who You Are
2 min readSep 21, 2016

My entire life has been about finding my identity. I searched and searched and searched. It seemed everyone else knew exactly who they were. It wasn’t until recently when I realized, what I was searching for was right in front of me. It was me.

Every time I was made fun of in school, every mistake I’ve made, every goal I reached. Every friendship gained and those that were lost. Every interaction, event and person were all just pieces of my story. The good, the bad and the ugly.

So I began picking up those pieces, yes even the ones that I would rather leave behind, and realized that as I put them back together, I was telling my own story. A story so unique, so beautiful and so wonderful, that it could only be mine. No one else has the same story. No one else ever will. Yes there were ups and downs, and in-betweens but every piece to the puzzle built character, personality and put me on the path of who I am today.

If we all looked at our stories differently, we may begin to change our mindset, and change the world.

By changing how we view our past, we can begin to erase negativity, hurt, sorrow, and highlight how far we’ve come, the obstacles that we’ve overcome and see our true beauty.

I want to create a space where people can tell their story, or even just a sliver of it, to help motivate, inspire and comfort others. I know what a change of thought process did for me and my life, let’s see how we can change the world, one life at a time.

So if you have a story of success, failure, brokeness, happiness, ugliness, hopefulness or anything else in-between, please submit it, I would love to share your story and begin putting people back together, one piece at a time.

--

--

Elizabeth
You Are Who You Are

Co-Founder of Progress Parenting. Entrepreneur. Introvert. Business Owner. Writer. INTJ. www.progressparenting.com