What If?

And you always remember it because it was there and you let it go.

Kyna
Young Love
1 min readJul 7, 2014

--

There was a famous George Clooney script from the movie “Out Of Sight.” Every word made sense. Thinking about it some time, I wrote the lines down at the back of my notebook. This time, my version, and here’s how it goes:

You met him down the road of the campus.
Both your eyes met.
It’s like seeing someone for the first time.
You look at each other for a few seconds.
Those few seconds felt like the world stopped spinning around.
Next moment, he was gone,
And it’s too late to do anything.
You both walk away to the opposite directions,
And you always remember it,
Because it was there and you let it go,
And you think to yourself,
What if I had stopped?’
What if I had said something?’
What if?’”

--

--

Kyna
Young Love

I want to write fiction, but I also write about life and career at the point of view of a professional recruiter-slash-law student.