An evening at the tea stall

kaustubh patil
Confused Mind
Published in
3 min readMay 9, 2014

--

Standing at the tea stall in the market area I was sipping my cutting chai and it tasted great. The boiling tea released a strong aroma of ginger in the air and I could also feel the mild flavor of green cardamom on my tongue. It almost flew away the sleep from my eyes.

Sipping the tea looking at the shops around I felt that the market was not so crowded as always. Finishing half of the tea I told the chaiwala to parcel one more for my Pappa and again got busy looking around enjoying the sight.

As I was about to leave a guy came to the stall with two girls. The boy ordered one tea and the other girl checked if the boy has told the chaiwala to make it one by two. As one of the girl was not having tea the reason she gave them was her overweight. She was having a good height and was little fat with hair tied back in a pony. She seemed very uncomfortable about her weight. She was talking to them about gym and dieting.

The boy with them was like a small giant, height which was not suiting his overall physique, not a very fresh face, he had combed his hair parting it from the middle, a little sweat all over his face which he was not wiping. In short he was not a very pleasant looking person.

Then my eyes went on the third girl. She was facing with her back towards me but I could clearly see the short curly hair just covering her neck.

I apparently knew that she was very beautiful. I just looked here and there and again looked at her trying to see her face. She was busy having tea and talking with her friends. I just moved around with tea in my hand to see her face clearly. Chatting with her friends she turned slightly towards the tea stall and now I could clearly see her face.

She was looking gorgeous. A short-heighted girl wonderfully dressed in a Pink T-shirt and jeans. The kohl she was wearing in her eyes complemented her fairness.

I looked at her then looked away, looked at her then looked at the chaiwala packing my tea. Looked at her, looked at the shops around.

Only quarter cup of my tea was left but this girl was so amazing that my heart was not ready to leave, I had already started thinking of her as my dream girl, yeah a girl I was always looking for, a girl which will suit me.

With one sip of tea left in the glass I started sipping it drop by drop just to pass time. Looking around and looking at her friends and then at her.

Finally it was time to leave though I didn't wanted to. Chaiwala had my parcel ready, I made the payment and was leaving.

My heart still lost in that moment, I could hardly step ahead to leave the place. My eyes could hardly get off her.

As I was stepping out from the place I saw a vendor selling flower bouquets. He had set the bouquets on the rack for display through which I discovered a passage giving a glimpse of her. I stopped for a moment, looked at her and walked with the memories.

--

--