A CRUDE MOTLEY OF EMOTIONS

Shankar Kumar
Youngsters'Journals
2 min readMay 25, 2018

--

Chained by Pessimism,
Chained by egoism,
And chains That make me my own prisoner
A melancholy of emotions,
Like a symphony, melodious,
but excruciatingly hazardous .

But, am I really trapped?
Amn’t i free in my own cell?
Can’t I breath the same air that the “free” do?
And don’t I live on the same crumbled ground as well !
I sense liveliness here too, but stranded and untapped

The lively beacon of hope,
Immensely illuminates the dark sky of despair,
Its warm and comforting glow soothes me,
Slowly and gently freeing me from life’s snare.
The warm glow of the beacon, and the cold depths of the sky,
The glow has a caress that rejuvenates my carcass with a lively glare.

Yet, I can feel the pillowy prairie fields of freedom ,
And the Contented Waterfalls of seldom,
I feel a zephyr of bliss,
I can feel the warmth of spring’s dill !
And I sense the summer lavender’s blossom.

Astonished am I !
The world is suddenly colourful!
Why didn’t I see the world’s bright sky ?
For bearing my sins,
Peace be upon This Earth’s soil,
Peace be , alas and alors.

Free from chains,
Free from myself,
A motley of expectations,
And a crude motley of emotions indeed!
More Symphonious Than before,
And No more of the Devil’s deed.

The murky swamp is now a flowing river,
The night sky is now bright!
I can hear the lively birds chirp ,
And the susurrating sun-kissed leaves …empower!

I foreseek light,

I can feel only the light

I am Free…

Or am I ?

--

--