This is primary.

Jan Johan
When I think about: Life
2 min readOct 14, 2017

If it’s one thing you should know about me, it’s that I’m always trying to figure myself out, I’m always figuring out what my goals are, and I’m always scheming up to something to get where I want to be.

I’m always making lists of my priorities and I’m always paying attention to where my time goes. In my final year of undergrad, I had my schedule locked in. I juggled between a campus job and an overloaded semester (so I could graduate on time). I proved to myself that if I was really smart about my schedule, that I could be very productive and actually accomplish things.

So what’s next?

I think it’s reasonable for any 20 something year old to start thinking of ways to make money. And besides my internship with minimum wage, I know I could still apply myself at something. anything.

But what’s the job that’s going to give you the life you want? What’s something you don’t mind doing for free? What’s something you think you could be good at (regardless of qualification)?

Things I thought of doing so far:

- Becoming a millennial life coach (Didn’t know it was a thing)?
- Becoming a part-time bartender?
- Becoming a blogger/writer (or someone who gets paid for writing)?
- Get involved in Bitcoin?

Although it’s great to have this 9–5 internship, I know in myself (and from the expectation that I have for myself) that I can accomplish more, and that I can DO more. So until I figure out what that is, keeping the question in my head is primary.

--

--