Submit To What We’re Reading Wednesdays!

Write for us about the books you’re reading right now

Amanda Kay Oaks
Your Book Friend

--

Call for Submissions (Updated 8/11/2021)

I’ll admit I’ve held a tight grip on Your Book Friend since its launch, intending it as a personal book blog where I can control the voice of the writing as well as the books we cover.

But, the best part of our weekly feature, What We’re Reading Wednesdays, has been getting to hear about other people’s reads in the comments.

So, I’d like to start accepting writers to YBF specifically for the purpose of guest posts for What We’re Reading Wednesdays.

If you think you’d be interested in writing a short article with updates on your recent, current, and upcoming reads for a future What We’re Reading Wednesday, please respond here, and I will add you as a writer!

We’ll figure out which Wednesday is open based on the schedule, and I will ask that your draft be submitted no later than the Monday before it’s due to run. That gives me time to proof, add our YBF image and touches, and get it scheduled!

Bear in mind, I will be working with any writers for editorial purposes and proofreading, so be prepared for feedback.

--

--

Amanda Kay Oaks
Your Book Friend

Pittsburgh-based writer & wearer of many metaphorical hats. Making words about books, pop culture, witchery, health, travel, and more! She/her.