What We’re Reading Wednesday, October 12th

Our spooky space to check in about books and reading

Amanda Kay Oaks
Your Book Friend

--

Image created by the editor in Canva

Happy Wednesday, book friends! I’m sitting here on my couch with Azula curled up next to me, asking myself why I decided to go with the long witchy press-on nails this week. I love the way they look, but it is not easy to type with them on.I know some people have long acrylics all the time and to that I say, how?

Typing challenges aside, it’s been another week with lots of activities and not as much reading. Because I was with my husband for our drive to Cincinnati, I didn’t get to listen to my audiobooks as we listened to a podcast instead (Get in the Trunk by the Glass Cannon Network).

The month will continue to be busy, as I have paper conferences with my Intro to Writing students all day Saturday, then travel for my best friend’s wedding the following weekend. Then it’s Halloween, which means having a few people over. As an introvert with social anxiety, a jam-packed social calendar is the perfect fit for spooky season.

Live footage of the nail struggle, which is very real

In spite of everything going on, I’m trying to embrace the season with my Witchtober reads. So, let’s take a look at the…

--

--

Amanda Kay Oaks
Your Book Friend

Pittsburgh-based writer & wearer of many metaphorical hats. Making words about books, pop culture, witchery, health, travel, and more! She/her.