Game Review

For the King review

One game I’ve played a lot this year is “For the King” and honestly, I’m glad I gave this one a chance.

Meli Playful
Your entertainment

--

Source — Author

So here’s the story… The King has been slain and the kingdom of Fahrul is being corrupted by Chaos energy and monsters and bandits are everywhere now. The Queen has asked for the citizens to search the land for the King’s murderer and the source of all the Chaos energy.

And that’s where you come in. Choose your class, build your character, and set off on an adventure alone or with a friend, locally or online.

For The King is a strategic RPG that blends tabletop and roguelike elements in a challenging adventure.

This game's art style is cartoony which I personally like. There are a lot of side quests and you can get lost in this game for hours. It really does feel like you’re playing a true tabletop game without having to take the time to set it up.

And here’s a tip… always have a backup weapon cause weapons do break.

This amazing game is available on PC, XBOX, PS4, and Switch. I really hope you give it a chance if you’re into tabletop gaming. It’s definitely worth the price tag.

Here’s my video review. All likes and comments are truly appreciated.

--

--

Meli Playful
Your entertainment

I’m Meli Playful on YouTube. I’m a gamer who loves to have fun and make others laugh.