The Presence of Love

Rebecca Victor
Your Joyful Path

--

Do we welcome it or do we spurn it without knowing we are doing so? The love I’m talking about isn’t necessarily romantic love, though it can show up that way.

Today, I welcome Love. This moment, I open the doors and windows of my heart to allow Love in. It enters and fills me as It swirls throughout my being, awakening the Love that I already am.

As I allow myself to receive Love, I know I do not have to work for It. There is nothing for me to do except to welcome It. I am receptive in each moment that It floats within my conscious awareness. I allow Love. I allow good. I allow myself to receive all that my heart longs to know, be and do. I am blessed.

Love delights me. My heart is made light. My journey is made easier. I am happy. That which I seek, I find. The door upon which I knock is opened. I accept the invitation to enter. I am delighted. I am at peace. I am home.

Love comes as the soothing balm when fear threatens to engulf me. I feel encouraged, and I choose to keep faithful to It expressing in all areas of my life. Possibilities spring up on the canvas of my mind and my body feels open in joyful anticipation. I welcome that which has yet to manifest.

This Love reminds me that I am part of something that is so much more, that I am more than my humanness portrays. I feel this and wonder at the magnificence of it all.

Rebecca Victor and Your Joyful Path, 2012 to the present date. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Rebecca Victor and Your Joyful Path with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

--

--