I Tread The Path To Financial Freedom

--

One of my main goals in life is to achieve financial freedom. I excitedly look forward to the day when I have all my finances under complete control.

Each day brings a new opportunity to make responsible decisions about money. I treat financial wellness with the same importance as other daily priorities. I structure cues to remind myself that I am committed to being a wise spender and saver.

My primary cue is to weigh whether something is a want or need. Then, before spending a cent, I ask myself questions about the purpose of the purchase.

When I determine something is a want, I avoid making the purchase. I know that it is important to make myself happy. But I also know that something for my happiness still has the same effect when I purchase it later.

I am also committed to only acquiring what I can buy with cash. The credit monster is my greatest foe. I avoid using credit cards when I am unable to repay them.

I ensure I clear my debt monthly to maintain a good credit score. This approach makes me eligible for significant facilities like a mortgage or my kids’ education.

Today, I acknowledge that the path to financial freedom is sometimes challenging. But I am dedicated to keeping it as smooth as possible. My strategies for staying on the right side of debt are effective enough to guide me.

Self-Reflection Questions:

1. How do I convince myself to avoid making emotional purchases?

2. How do I get back on track when I lose my financial wellness bearings?

3. What are some strategies I can use for clearing old debt?

“If you want to thrive in today’s economy, you must challenge the status quo and get the financial education necessary to succeed” — Robert Kiyosaki

Clap, Comment, Like, and Share.

Your Financial Education and Financial Planning Partner “The Right Choice. Let’s Grow Together Financially.

Your Source For Free Financial: Information -Resources -Strategies -Tools

Follow me, Darnell Frazier, RFC®, CPRS™, CCFC, CFEI®

Follow My Medium Financial Publication: Your Personal Finance Weekly

Learn more: frazierplanning.com

Follow me on Linkedin:

--

--