Younger Generation affected by music!!

Jesus Savedra
Your Philosophy Class
3 min readMar 10, 2016

Music has always had an impact in people but with the younger audience it seemed to get impacted the most. Just because someone famous is blabbing their mouth saying offensive things or sexual things in their lyrics it does not means that is okay for other people going around blabbing their mouth as well calling people certain things. We all have that rappers sing about having sex with women, enjoying their p***, bitch, weed, or hoe and people seem to be okay with that. Growing up in a generation where most males refer to girls as bitches or hoes because these females do not want to talk to them. My little nephew is sixteen years old and all he does is listen to rap music. Most of the times I see him is when he is hanging out with his friends at home and all they do is talk about girls. There are times that they are bumping music and all I here is them singing about pussy, bitches, hoes, and weed. It may seem cool to them but in reality it is very sad to see teenager boys getting brainwash to see girls as objects or label them as bitches. Author Joel Leon talks about how since someone is small they are introduced to this language where it’s molded to young boys in their childhoods. When my little nephew was small his dad would bump rap music and I would see my nephew just nod his head back and forth enjoying the music. Every time I ask him how things are going with the girls he tells me how they cannot get off his d***. I ask him why and he responds to me, “Is because I be tearing that pussy up.” Im not surprise to hear this from him because his friends also talk about how they be killing that bitch’s pussy hard they make them bleed. He got it from the song “Beat the p** up” whose lyrics talks about I do not need to explain because the song tittle says it all. I sat once with them to hear them talk and all they talk about is about how many bitches they have f***. The younger generation seem not to care because even I social networking they seem to overdo it all the time.

Do you believe that every girl should get mad at anyone for labeling them b*** or hoes? Apparently girls don’t seem to get upset when someone famous is out there insulting girls in their rap songs. Girls now and days seem to seek various attention in social media and they end up doing things like showing to much of their bodies. I have noticed that a girl would get mad when a regular person calls them a hoe because of what they are doing in social media. It began with the word hoe and then it leads to insulting comments like if they were some part of a song lyric. I experienced something like this with one of my friends because she was really into social media and she cares what other people think about her. So what I did was that I asked her friend why she cared what people really think of her on social media and she was giving me attitude. I ended up calling her a b*** because she was being very rude about it. She got really mad at me what so ever but I told her that why is it okay for someone famous to call a girl a bitch but not for a regular person. Joel Leon states that society has taught us to follow certain things that we see it is okay for someone to do all though it may be wrong. One example that goes with the concept that Joel Leon talks about is teenage girls in high school dances are like slaves to rap music. An example would be the song “Salt Shaker” which talks about a girl shaking their butt like a salt shaker. I experienced something like this as well because in a high school dance this song was playing and when the song began all the girls got happy and began to freak with guys. Guys began to take advantage of the girls and began to touch them in appropriate. It clearly shows that those teenagers at the dance saw the girls as objects and began to please themselves. Things should change right away but I believe if it don’t change generation after generation will become worse than what I have experienced before.

--

--

Jesus Savedra
Your Philosophy Class

Hello people! My name is Jesus Savedra. Love to try new things. Get to know me ^.^