Pocahontas

11th great grandmother

Terry L. Cooper
Mar 20, 2021
Screenshot from Ancestry account

Okay, so somewhere I screwed this line up clearly. It’s on my to-do list and I’ll get it figured out. Some day. Not a high priority at the moment. I did buy some books to help.

The problem is that so many stories have been told about this line but there is so little documentation to support it. Then there were relationships between the Native Americans (NA) until the Europeans showed up and then there were relationships (marriages) between them and the NAs. It all gets very confusing after a while.

And no, there is NO royalty among NAs so STOP calling Pocanhatas a “Princess”.

It does not exist in their culture!

--

--

Terry L. Cooper

Writer for this platform since June 2020. See my pinned post for links to locate me all over the WWW.