SowmiyaVijayakumar
Youth’s Digest
Published in
2 min readDec 26, 2021

--

A travelogue about the best place you have visited

Sree Padmanabaswamy Temple,Trivandrum

Who among us doesn’t enjoy traveling, we everyone love to travel from childhood. Yes, I am one among them, and I enjoy traveling. I enjoy seeing new locations and experiencing God’s most beautiful creation, nature.
“ Live with no excuses, travel with no regrets”
-Oscar Wilde

Every year, our family used to visit Kerala. I’ve always wanted to visit new places since I was a child. Everything about Kerala appeals to me: the weather, nature, and culture. It was an awesome feeling to be there. The last time I went to Kerala was in December. It was very chill over there. It felt like a long-awaited break, and we were able to unwind.
We visited Trivandrum, Kerala’s capital and one of the state’s largest cities. We remained in a hotel there for the night and began touring the area in the morning like we usually do. When we visit Kerala, we always go to the Padmanabaswamy temple, which is well-known, and then we try some of the local cuisine, which is much different from what I am used to in Tamilnadu.

Then we went to see some sights in Trivandrum, and then we went to a beach called Kovalam Beach, which is also one of the most famous beaches in the area; I enjoy beaches, so we spent some time there. Then we went back to our hotel room for the night. We arrived in Tamilnadu the following day through Kumily. Kumily is a tiny hill station in Kerala, where it was freezing, and I didn’t expect it to be that beautiful.
Oh, my goodness! Nature is God’s best creation. It was so lovely that I couldn’t find the right words to describe it. The road was foggy, and I was at the top of the hill. The view was breathtaking. Tea gardens abound in the highlands, and the scent of tea leaves refreshed me. As a tea connoisseur, I adore its aroma.
We then returned home late at night. As I previously stated, I enjoy traveling, and this was one of my most memorable experiences. I want to explore more in the future and see the best things that God has created on earth and have the most incredible adventures of my life. One thing I always keep in mind is to say yes to new experiences.
“Collect moments not things”

Kumily,Kerala

--

--